I was shocked, indeed, when I looked at the calendar and realised how long it’s been since I last posted anything! It’s amazing how time gets away from us, especially when we get so drawn up into our own little worlds. Between work, preparation for the holidays, and everything else, I’ve been busier than a one-armed paper-hanger. But it’s not all bad; there are some good things that have come out of it – like overtime to pay off extra bills, and a newfound faith in the strength of numbers and unity for a cause (more on that, specifically, on another day).

But for now, I’ll just wish you all a very and blessed Happy Holidays – we’ve got a million of ’em coming up between Hanukkah, Christmas, Kwanza, New Year’s, Epiphany, and the great Federal Holiday of Martin Luther King Jr Day which, as I’ve been made to understand, is a major holiday that will have hordes of people traveling out of town (so be careful out there during MLK weekend!). And very shortly we’ll be in the year 2012 – the last year before the end as we know it (according to the hype of the Mayan calendar).

Quite frankly, I think it’s just the end of their calendar. I mean really. They created a calendar that tracked the workings of the universe over a span of 28,000 years, then we complain because it ends like the entire universe will come to an end? Think about it people. We also have a modern calendar. It consists of 12 months. Do we panic every December 31st? No. We just open up another calendar, and give it another year.

But hey… if everything suddenly disappears on the 21st of December 2012, I’ll be the first one to say oopse. But until then, I’ll continue planning into 2013 and beyond. After all, I have some interesting things to look forward to come January 2013.

