Liebster Award

What a surprise! I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award! I would like to offer a big thank you to Eric Tonningsen of Awakening to Your Story for nominating me for this distinction. What a great surprise! (Did i say that already?) I’m actually … well … speechless! (As if anyone who knows me could actually believe that!)

I feel like I’m having a Sally Field moment: “You like me! You really, really like me!

Seriously, though; everyone who reads this needs to check out Awakening to Your Story. Eric’s blog is insightful, thoughtful, and will (hopefully) get and keep our heads out of our butts! Keep up the good writing!

Here are the Rules for this Award:

  1. Thank the Liebster Blog presenter who nominated you and link back to their blog. (Done!)
  2. Post 11 facts about yourself answering the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees. (Done!)
  3. Nominate 11 blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen. (Done!)
  4. Display the Liebster Award logo. (Done!)
  5. No tag backs meaning you can’t just re-nominate the person who nominated you. (Done!)

Here are the 11 questions that that were posed, along with my answers:

  1. Describe your favorite texture. – I love the texture of two little doglettes curled up in the mornings, and at the end of a hard day, when they’re fast asleep in their own little dog-pile on my lap. *sigh*
  2. What’s your opinion on age differences in relationships? – Biological age means nothing; it’s more about psychological age. Two people who are the same biological age could be years apart, psychologically, and they don’t work, because they quickly grow further apart. But two consenting adults, who are spiritually and emotionally bound on solid ground with common interests and a deep love will last a lifetime.
  3. What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? – Absolutely nothing. I live my life as if no one is watching, and as if everyone is watching (including the NSA!).
  4. With no conditions, where would you choose to live and why? – It would have to be Puerto Rico at this point, because I love the warm weather, I love the beach, I love swimming in a ocean where I can see my feet, and I love (and am married to) a beautiful Puerto Rican man who is my entire life!
  5. What is one question you’re afraid to ask and to whom? – It would have to be to God: Why are there really stupid people I have to deal with every day?
  6. What’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever done for you? – My husband, for loving me, for marrying me, and for staying with me through thin and thick (I was once thin, and am now pretty thick!)
  7. What’s your favorite aroma or smell? – Incredible food and wine with others who love incredible food and wine!
  8. What’s something that scares you about the future? – Losing the man I love.
  9. What is your key core value and how do you live it? – Truth. I live life like my mother is reading everything I write and watching everything I do. My parents taught me well!
  10. What’s the oddest term of endearment you’ve ever used or someone’s used for you? – Pookie. I shall say no more.
  11. What’s your least ‘politically correct’ opinion? – Homosexuality should not be made an issue. Paul’s writings were not about homosexual relationships as they are today. They were against those men who who were married and used the boys of the temple. It was a sin against free will, not against homosexuality.

Now here are my questions for those I’ve nominated:

  1. What is your favorite season, and why?
  2. If you could ask God any question, what would it be?
  3. What is your favorite memory?
  4. What made you start blogging?
  5. If you could say one thing to someone that really pissed you off, what would it be, and why?
  6. What is your favorite animal?
  7. If money was no object, where would you like to vacation, and why?
  8. What are your thoughts of the Church today?
  9. Who do you love, and why?
  10. What is your favorite food?
  11. What do you like most about the Curious Bloke (Is this too much?)?

Finally, here are my Nominees (which I follow, in no specific order) for the Liebster Award.

  1. Hollis Plample
  2. Sunny Sleeves
  3. Bucket List Publications
  4. Muags
  5. Allaboutmanners
  6. Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog
  7. Happy Medium Homeschooling
  8. Parental Choice UK
  9. IT News and Information
  10. herenownotforeva
  11. The Jiggly Bits

Thanks to all of you for the enjoyable reading. Cheers to your creative and successful blogging futures!

 

