Old San Juan

This is going to be another one of those really really short posts, because my mind is otherwise pre-occupied. (I know, I know! How’s this different from any other time?!?) Well, this time Hubby and I are getting ready to leave for the Isle of Enchantment for a long weekend of nothing but relaxation.

In case you’re not familiar, “The Isle of Enchantment” is Puerto Rico. My earlier post about it is here.

So, in the mean time, all I can think about is Caribbean sun and heat, beautiful beaches, sitting by a pool or on the surf, and enjoying the sights and sounds and tastes of the island. The last time we went, it was to see family. This time is strictly for relaxation (Well, and to see the family that’s right there in San Juan, of course!). And, of course, this time we have absolutely nothing planned out, leaving us open to decide when we get there what we feel like doing (if anything!).

So keep us in your thoughts and prayers for a safe trip, and we’ll see you on the flip-side (And I’m still going to be as pasty white as the day I was born, I’m sure!)!

